Log in
Octave - 2011
Octave cover
Called Octave because it is the label's eighth release, the album is chock-full of great music, including fresh new talent and a returning artist, showcasing some of Berklee's top jazz players from around the world. The bandleaders hail from Cuba, Israel, Italy, Mozambique, Norway, and the United States, each bringing a unique perspective to their original compositions in varied styles of jazz--contemporary, straight-ahead, old school bebop, Latin, experimental, piano trio ballads, and progressive.

"Of special note this year is Cuban artist Dayramir Gonzalez. He has upped the ante in terms of sound. We captured the true spirit of modern Cuban music despite the difficulties of recording a larger band and the cultural differences in working together," says Kevin McCluskey, faculty advisor and executive producer for Jazz Revelation Records. "Dayramir is considered by many to be a leading Young Turk amongst Cuba's incredible up-and-coming pianists."

Buy now button Purchase this CD or singles at CDBaby.com.

      1.  Mozambican Dance - Albino Mbie Project
2.  Blues For Gil - Eran Fink
3.  Eternal Flame - Felix Peikli Quintet
4.  Ga'aguim (Longing) - Hagai Perets
5.  Cerberus - Zac Zinger Group
6.  Alissia's Eyes - Pasquale Strizzi
7.  Cum Passi 'Dda - Concetta Donato
8.  Mabel's Cha - Dayramir y Habana enTRANCE
9.  Finding Strength Through Change - Lee Dynes and the Jazz Tellers
10.  I Hear Voices In My Head - Leonardo Radicchi
© 1999 - 2012. Jazz Revelation Records. All rights reserved.